3303 41st Street
Moline, IL 61265
309-764-7526
Driving Map
firstcovenant@mchsi.com

Upcoming Events

January Calendar

Thursday & Friday, January 1 & 2 – Office Closed, Happy New Year
Sunday, January 4 – Service of Holy Communion, 10:00 am, Installation of Officers
Sunday, January 4 – Youth Sunday School Classes meet
Thursday, January 8 – Mission Committee Meeting, 9:30 am
Sunday, January 11 – Sledding and Game day, 3-5 pm (Backup Date, January 25)
Monday, January 12 – Missionary Workshop, 9:30 am
Tuesday, January 13 – Executive Board Meeting, 6:30 pm
Wednesday, January 14 – Missionary Workshop, 12:30 pm
Sunday, January 18 – Annual Reports due to the office
Sunday, January 18 – Youth Sunday School Classes meet
Monday, January 19 – Newsletter Deadline
Monday, January 19 – Women’s Bible Study meeting at Panera, 6:00 pm
Tuesday, January 20 – Mary/Martha Women’s Bible Study meeting at church, 9:30 am
Tuesday, January 20 – Women of Faith Women’s Bible Study meeting at church, 1 pm
Tuesday, January 20 – Trustee Board Meeting, 2:00 pm
Friday, January 23 – Church Women United Annual Meeting, 9:30 am
Sunday, January 25 – Amanda Caldwell is preaching
Tuesday, January 27 – C. E. Board Meeting, 6:00 pm
Tuesday, January 27 – Diaconate Board Meeting, 6:30 pm

Every Sunday – Collection of food or money for Christian Friendliness
Every Sunday – Adult Sunday School, 9:00 am
Every Sunday – Nursery, Preschool, 10:00 am
Every Thursday – Choir Rehearsal, 7:00 pm

Deeper in Christ ... Further in Mission

The Evangelical Covenant Church (ECC) is a rapidly growing multi-cultural denomination in the United States and Canada with ministries on five continents of the world. Founded in 1885 by Swedish immigrants, the ECC values the Bible as the word of God, the gift of God's grace, and the ever-deepening spiritual life that comes through the faith in Jesus Christ, the importance of extending God's love, and compassion of a hurting world and the strength that comes from unity with diversity.

 

 

 

Morning Worship - 10:00 a.m.