3303 41st Street
Moline, IL 61265
309-764-7526
Driving Map
firstcovenant@mchsi.com

Upcoming Events

March Calendar

Sunday, March 1 – Service of Holy Communion, 10:00 am
Sunday, March 1 – Youth Sunday School Classes meet
Tuesday, March 3 – Day of Prayer, 6 am – 8 pm
Wednesday, March 4 – Light Supper followed by Lenten Bible Study, 5:30 pm
Sunday, March 8 – Day Light Savings Time Begins
Sunday, March 8 – Short Congregational Meeting Following Worship
Sunday, March 8 – Bowling at QC Entertainment Center, 12:30-2:30 pm
Monday, March 9 – Missionary Workshop, 9:30 am
Tuesday, March 10 – Executive Board Meeting, 6:30 pm
Wednesday, March 11 – Missionary Workshop, 12:30 pm
Wednesday, March 11 – Light Supper followed by Lenten Bible Study, 5:30 pm
Thursday, March 12 – Mission Committee Meeting, 9:30 am
Sunday, March 15 – Youth Sunday School Classes meet
Monday, March 16 – Women’s Bible Study meeting at Panera, 6:00 pm
Tuesday, March 17 – Mary/Martha Women’s Bible Study meeting at church, 9:30 am
Tuesday, March 17 – Women of Faith Women’s Bible Study meeting at church, 1 pm
Wednesday, March 18 – Light Supper followed by Lenten Bible Study, 5:30 pm
Friday, March 20 – First Day of Spring
Monday, March 23 – Newsletter Deadline
Tuesday, March 24 – Trustee Board Meeting, 2:30 pm
Tuesday, March 24 – C. E. Board Meeting, 6:00 pm
Tuesday, March 24 – Diaconate Board Meeting, 6:30 pm
Wednesday, March 25 – Light Supper followed by Lenten Bible Study, 5:30 pm
Sunday, March 29 – Palm Sunday

Every Sunday – Collection of food or money for Christian Friendliness
Every Sunday – Adult Sunday School, 9:00 am
Every Sunday – Nursery, Preschool, 10:00 am
Every Thursday – Choir Rehearsal, 7:00 pm

Deeper in Christ ... Further in Mission

The Evangelical Covenant Church (ECC) is a rapidly growing multi-cultural denomination in the United States and Canada with ministries on five continents of the world. Founded in 1885 by Swedish immigrants, the ECC values the Bible as the word of God, the gift of God's grace, and the ever-deepening spiritual life that comes through the faith in Jesus Christ, the importance of extending God's love, and compassion of a hurting world and the strength that comes from unity with diversity.

 

 

 

Morning Worship - 10:00 a.m.