3303 41st Street
Moline, IL 61265
309-764-7526
Driving Map
firstcovenant@mchsi.com

Upcoming Events

December Calendar

Monday, December 1 – Set up for Smorgasbord, 10:00 am
Tuesday, December 2 – Smorgasbord, 6:00 pm
Thursday, December 4 – Mission Committee Meeting, 9:30 am
Thursday, December 4 – Serve at Meal Site, 5:15 pm
Sunday, December 7 – Service of Holy Communion, 10:00 am
Sunday, December 7 – Election Meeting following worship
Sunday, December 7 – Angel Tree gifts due
Sunday, December 7 – Youth Sunday School Classes meet
Sunday, December 7 – Youth Christmas Program Rehearsal, 3-5 pm
Tuesday, December 9 – Executive Board Meeting, 6:30 pm
Wednesday, December 10 – Angel Tree Dinner, 6:00 pm
Saturday, December 13 – Christmas Caroling at Heritage 53, 1:15 pm
Tuesday, December 16 - Mary/Martha and Women of Faith Women’s Groups meeting at church for a Christmas Brunch, 11:00 am
Thursday, December 18 – The Flock attending “White Christmas” at Circa 21, 11:00 am
Saturday, December 20 – Choir Rehearsal, 9:30–11:30 am
Sunday, December 21 – Choir and Children’s Christmas Program, 10:00 am
Monday, December 22 – Newsletter Deadline
Wednesday, December 24 – Candle Light Christmas Service, 5;00 pm
Thursday, December 25 – MERRY CHRISTMAS, office closed
Sunday, December 28 – Take down Christmas decorations after worship
Wednesday, December 31 – New Year’s Eve

Every Sunday – Collection of food or money for Christian Friendliness
Every Sunday – Adult Sunday School, 9:00 am
Every Sunday – Nursery, Preschool, 10:00 am
Every Thursday – Choir Rehearsal, 7:00 pm

Deeper in Christ ... Further in Mission

The Evangelical Covenant Church (ECC) is a rapidly growing multi-cultural denomination in the United States and Canada with ministries on five continents of the world. Founded in 1885 by Swedish immigrants, the ECC values the Bible as the word of God, the gift of God's grace, and the ever-deepening spiritual life that comes through the faith in Jesus Christ, the importance of extending God's love, and compassion of a hurting world and the strength that comes from unity with diversity.

 

 

 

Morning Worship - 10:00 a.m.