3303 41st Street
Moline, IL 61265
309-764-7526
Driving Map
firstcovenant@mchsi.com

Upcoming Events

October Calendar

Wednesday, October 1 – Fall Bible Study, meal at 5:30 pm, study at 6:00 pm
Thursday, October 2 – Serve at Meal Site, 5:15 pm
Sunday, October 5 – Service of Holy Communion, 10:00 am
Wednesday, October 8 – Fall Bible Study, meal at 5:30 pm, study at 6:00 pm
Thursday, October 9 – Mission Committee Meeting, 9:30 am
Sunday, October 12 – Youth Sunday School Classes meet
Sunday, October 12 – Quarterly Reports are due to the office
Monday, October 13 – Missionary Workshop, 9:30 am
Tuesday, October 14 – Executive Board Meeting, 6:30
Wednesday, October 15 – Missionary Workshop, 12:30 pm
Sunday, October 19 – Amanda Caldwell preaching
Monday, October 20 – Newsletter Deadline
Monday, October 20 – Plus 60 Group going to Lavender Crest for a tour and lunch, 11:00
Tuesday, October 21 – Mary/Martha Women’s Group meeting at church, 9:30 am
Tuesday, October 21 – Women of Faith Women’s Group meeting at church, 1:00 pm
Wednesday, October 22 – Fall Bible Study, meal at 5:30 pm, study at 6:00 pm
Sunday, October 26 – Youth Sunday School Classes meet
Sunday, October 26 – Quarterly Business Meeting following worship
Monday, October 27 – Women’s Group meeting at Panara, 6:00 pm (Note Date Change)
Tuesday, October 28 – Trustee Board Meeting, 2:30 pm
Tuesday, October 28 – C. E. Board Meeting, 6:00 pm
Tuesday, October 28 – Diaconate Board Meeting, 6:30 pm
Wednesday, October 29 – Fall Bible Study, meal at 5:30 pm, study at 6:00 pm
Friday, October 31 – Wiener Roast and Trunk or Treat

Every Sunday – Collection of food or money for Christian Friendliness
Every Sunday – Adult Sunday School, 9:00 am
Every Sunday – Nursery, Preschool, 10:00 am
Every Thursday – Choir Rehearsal, 7:00 pm

Deeper in Christ ... Further in Mission

The Evangelical Covenant Church (ECC) is a rapidly growing multi-cultural denomination in the United States and Canada with ministries on five continents of the world. Founded in 1885 by Swedish immigrants, the ECC values the Bible as the word of God, the gift of God's grace, and the ever-deepening spiritual life that comes through the faith in Jesus Christ, the importance of extending God's love, and compassion of a hurting world and the strength that comes from unity with diversity.

 

 

 

Morning Worship - 10:00 a.m.