3303 41st Street
Moline, IL 61265
309-764-7526
Driving Map
firstcovenant@mchsi.com

Upcoming Events

July Calendar

Saturday, July 4 – Independence Day
Sunday, July 5 – Service of Holy Communion
Wednesday, July 8 – C. E. Board Meeting, 1:30 pm (Note Date & Time Change)
Thursday, July 9 – Mission Committee Meeting, 9:30 am
Saturday July 11-Saturday July 18 - CHIC
Sunday, July 12 – Quarterly Reports due to the office
Tuesday, July 14 – Executive Board Meeting, 6:30 pm
Saturday, July 18 – All and Neighborhood Church Picnic
Monday, July 20 – Newsletter Deadline
Monday, July 20 – Evening Women’s Study Group meeting at Carol Lundquist’s for a meal
Tuesday, July 21-Thursday, July 23 – VBS, 5:30-7:00 pm
Sunday, July 26 – Second Quarterly Business Meeting
Tuesday, July 28 – Diaconate Board Meeting, 6:30 pm
Wednesday, July 29 – Tour of Clarissa C. Cook Hospice House, 10:30 am

The church office will be closed on Mondays during the summer.
Every Sunday – Collection of food or money for Christian Friendliness
Every Sunday – Nursery, Preschool, 10:00 am
Every Tuesday – Garden Work Day, 6:00 pm (Weather Permitting)

Deeper in Christ ... Further in Mission

The Evangelical Covenant Church (ECC) is a rapidly growing multi-cultural denomination in the United States and Canada with ministries on five continents of the world. Founded in 1885 by Swedish immigrants, the ECC values the Bible as the word of God, the gift of God's grace, and the ever-deepening spiritual life that comes through the faith in Jesus Christ, the importance of extending God's love, and compassion of a hurting world and the strength that comes from unity with diversity.

 

Morning Worship - 10:00 a.m.