3303 41st Street
Moline, IL 61265
309-764-7526
Driving Map
firstcovenant@mchsi.com

Upcoming Events

February Calendar

Thursday, February 4 – Prepare for and serve at meal site, 5:15 pm
Sunday, February 7 – Service of Holy Communion
Monday, February 8 – Missionary Workshop, 9:30 am
Tuesday, February 9 – Executive Board Meeting, 6:30 pm
Wednesday, February 10 – Missionary Workshop, 12:30 pm
Wednesday, February 10 – Ash Wednesday
Wednesday, February 10 – Light meal followed by Lenten Bible Study, 5:30 pm
Thursday, February 11 – Mission Committee Meeting, 9:30 am
Sunday, February 14 – Confirmation, 5:00 pm
Monday, February 15 – Women's Evening Bible Study at Panera, 6:00 pm
Tuesday, February 16 – Mary/Martha & Women of Faith Women Studies, 10:00 am
Wednesday, February 17 – Light meal followed by Lenten Bible Study, 5:30 pm
Monday, February 22 – Newsletter Deadline
Tuesday, February 23 – Trustee Board Meeting, 2:30 pm
Tuesday, February 23 – Diaconate Board Meeting, 5:30 pm
Tuesday, February 23 – C. E. Board Meeting, 6:00 pm
Wednesday, February 24 – Light meal followed by Lenten Bible Study, 5:30 pm
Sunday, February 28 – Confirmation, 5:00 pm

Every Sunday – Collection of food or money for Christian Friendliness
Every Sunday – Nursery, Preschool, 10:00 am
Every Sunday – Adult Sunday School, 9:00 am
Every Sunday – “Walk with Jesus Youth Church” during worship
Every Thursday – Choir Rehearsal, 7:00 pm

Deeper in Christ ... Further in Mission

The Evangelical Covenant Church (ECC) is a rapidly growing multi-cultural denomination in the United States and Canada with ministries on five continents of the world. Founded in 1885 by Swedish immigrants, the ECC values the Bible as the word of God, the gift of God's grace, and the ever-deepening spiritual life that comes through the faith in Jesus Christ, the importance of extending God's love, and compassion of a hurting world and the strength that comes from unity with diversity.

 

Morning Worship - 10:00 a.m.